March 10 Homework – Grades 6 & 8

Click on this link to watch the video of Roald Dahl’s version of Cinderella.

Cinderella Video

Annotate the text of the poem for things that are different from the classic tale or Ever After.

Here isย the Cinderella poem.

 

 

23 responses to “March 10 Homework – Grades 6 & 8

  1. Wow this poem is had more gory than I expected. Though I liked the poem. It was very interesting and had very good diction.

  2. I liked the poem very much. I didn’t expect for the prince to cut off their heads. Very good diction and well detailed

  3. The video is very interesting .its very different from the the cinderella movie during the renasains

  4. That wasn’t good for the boys I actually think it was a little hard I think it would be easier to put them in a dungeon but it rather different then the normal ones we know and love from the classic tale ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I just checked strumpet in the dictionary and that’s unpleasant :/ that is a word I will never use

  6. Wow, that poem was interesting. I didn’t expect that. Nice diction and rhyming words ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t expect Cinderella to marry another man, and I didn’t know the prince was going to be so mean. I found it ironic when she said she was jealous that the sisters went to the ball, because later on roles were reversed. It definitely had a lot more gory than the classic version, which I prefer now xD

    • Hi Khristian…when you say the second part of your sentence, it is “quote unquote” so it’s like opening and closing quotation marks ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. the pome is very different because the prince cut off the two sister’s head and he was rude to poor Cinderella.

  8. i kind of guessed it would be…..different?….. from the original from the title “revolting rhymes” but i mean still….wow……But, it was really good, with creative rhymes.

Leave a Reply

