The Pearl Essays are GREAT!!!

I corrected the essays that students passed in yesterday while sitting on my patio, soaking up some sunphoto today. (Okay, the picture to the right is not me in my backyard, but I have a nice tan there! It was taken in the Bahamas a couple summers ago!) I am so proud of all you for the effort that you put into this assignment.

Many students wrote about how Kino changes as a character throughout the novella, but some (Anna, your essay is quite beautiful!) wrote about music as a symbol in The Pearl, and others wrote about the pearl as a symbol. Well done!

You are really incorporating relevant quotations and explaining them well.  Keep up the great work!

I can’t wait to see the rest of them on Monday!

One response to “The Pearl Essays are GREAT!!!

Leave a Reply

